Rejected by Prof D

There was an email in my inbox basically saying that I didn’t make the cut for the Anthropology of Violence class. Guess Hobbes, Nietzche, and the remaining clan are shelved for this semester.

Sent an email to The MA Advisor to see if she’ll let me into her Principles of Anthropology course even though at first, I requested to place out of it because I felt it would be redundant for me when in fact, I wanted to be available to take the Violence class. I got rejected.

Logistically, I want both my classes to meet on the same day so that I only have to travel to CU once a week from work. The only class that could support this original plan is to take the Principles class. Sometimes, you just have to come crawling back…

4 responses to “Rejected by Prof D

  1. I definitely don’t have all the answers, but I know that as long as people keep sharing ideas like this, the truth will eventually reveal itself and maybe it can make a difference somewhere.I think this blog rocks! Keep up the good work, I’ve bookmarked it and will definitely swing by again soon.Feel free to pay a visit to my Canada immigration site. It might not be your “cup of tea”, but it covers Canada immigration related topics.

  2. A fantastic blog. Keep it up. This may be of interest to you; how to buy & sell everything, like music on interest free credit; pay whenever you want.

  3. Hey, You have an interesting blog here.I hope you aren’t offended by me making you an offer here in the comments section of your blog. If you are, then do NOT read any farther down and just delete this comment.I’d like to offer you $5,000 to help me find a buyer for My.com. For complete details on this offer, visit my blog about My.com.I could’ve given an advertising agency $5,000 to advertise this domain name, but I decided to test and see if I can help 1 person who maybe deserves it more then those ad agencies. I’ll be posting this offer on quite a few blogs over the next few days in hopes to reach the person who deserves it the most. Please contact me if you find someone interested in buying My.com and I’ll pay you your $5,000 commission after the sale is completed.Sincerely,Mel Slabaugh____________Webmaster of:Best Weight Loss PillDisease IndexDiseases IndexFREE Tutorial VideosHELP WANTEDSubmit Your ArticlesTraffic Swarm

  4. Holy cow, you’re getting solicitations on your blog!!! Man that’s something. ToniaI don’t want to be anonymous but I’m too lazy to sign up:)

Leave a Reply

